Tuesday, May 21, 2019
You are invited to attend the EarthCube GeoCODES Webinar: "EarthCube GeoCODES: An Emerging Platform for Resource Registration, Discovery, and Access”   Presenter: Eric Lingerfelt, Technical Officer, EarthCube Science Support Office (ESSO)   Date: Thursday, May 30, 2019 at 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MDT    Please join the meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone. https://global.gotomeeting.com/... [read more]
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
The hotel block has been completed for our Annual Meeting, but you can still register to attend and stay somewhere closeby. We will accept registrations up until the start of the conference, but the earlier you can register, the better the experience will be, as we order the correct amount of food and seating.  Check out the Annual Meeting mini-site here for more information and the link to... [read more]
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
The EarthCube Advisory Group (EAG) will have a face to face meeting on the morning of June 11th, at the Hilton City Center in Denver, Colorado. This will take place in conjunction with the EarthCube Annual meeting, which starts the following day. As part of the meeting, the EAG will have a joint session with the Leadership Council - allowing them to share ideas and help guide the National Science... [read more]
Monday, April 1, 2019
A new version of the EarthCube Charter was approved at the Leadership Council meeting on March 27th 2019. You can see it in the document repository, on the governance documents page, and from the link below:  https://www.earthcube.org/node/2955
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
The Leadership Council recently announced proposed changes to the EarthCube Charter. All members have access to the updated document, to provide comments before the final vote for update. Please check your community email for the link to the document, and be sure to provide your comments before the March 22nd deadline. Most of the changes revolve around the Nominations Committee.  Thank you for... [read more]
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
EarthCube welcomes project participants, new PIs, early career researchers and scientists, and all other interested parties to submit abstracts for oral presentations, breakout sessions and poster sessions.  Submit Abstracts HERE. All abstract submissions are due on March 15, 2019 and will be limited to 300 words in length. All abstracts are subject to review by the 2019 EarthCube Annual Meeting... [read more]
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Registration is now open for the 2019 EarthCube Annual Meeting - taking place in Denver, Colorado June 12th-14th at the Hilton Denver City Center. The meeting begins on Wednesday morning and ends on Friday after lunch. The 2019 EarthCube Annual Meeting - "Science in Action" - focuses on how the program's projects and developing infrastructure can benefit end users in the EarthCube and larger... [read more]
Monday, January 28, 2019
With the end of the government shutdown, we can now announce that the EarthCube Office solicitation webinar will now take place at 2:00pm EST on Monday, February 4th. Webinar for EarthCube Office solicitation - Monday, February 4, 2019: 2 PM EST Webex meeting link: https://nsf2.webex.com/nsf2/j.php?MTID=m33a5e48550e213267074f586c09ae35f Join by phone: +1-510-210-8882 (Webex meeting number... [read more]
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Due to the ongoing federal government shutdown (and uncertainty over when it will end), the EarthCube Office solicitation webinar originally scheduled for Friday, January 4, 2019 at 1 PM EST (and subsequently rescheduled for January 11), is now postponed indefinitely. A new webinar time will be announced after the government shutdown is over. Please stay tuned. In the meantime, the EarthCube... [read more]
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
The NSF Solicitation for the next EarthCube Office has been published. Target date for full proposals is February 11, 2019. The EarthCube Leadership Council recommends interested bidders familiarize themselves with the guidance and background documents found here.  Full solicitation is here (NSF site).